I’m Recording a new EP tomorrow

Getting my lyrics in order today at our house in Jogjakarta
Getting my lyrics in order today at our house in Jogjakarta

It’s been a busy year but I’m still on holidays so I’ve got time to record a bunch of songs! Some of them are old, some are new. They’re all mostly stories about people I know, and little tiny bit of politics (but it’s all metaphoric, not preachy). But no love songs about me being in love or anything! I’ve always felt odd about sharing such private feely feeling things with the world. Maybe I’ll get past that in the future. But I’ve written several about stories my friends have told me. Some of them about love, falling in and out of love, and the awkwardness of telling someone you, like, like them, and even one about the effects of drinking 18 glasses of cheap wine. I’m also throwing in a song by The Pogues which is one of my favourites.

Look forward to sharing these songs once the process is done 🙂

Leave a Reply

